Senin, 04 Juni 2012

[ONLY FC BARCELONA FANS] Messi is CIES Football Observatory’s Most Productive Player


With the 2011-12 season concluded, the CIES Football Observatory declared Lionel Messi as the winner of its gold medal for the Most Productive Player (MPP) in the big-5 leagues. The Argentine beat 908 other players "who had qualified for analysis as a result of completing at least 50% of all playing minutes over the duration of the 2011/12 season". Messi's club teammate Xavi Hernandez finished second ahead of Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo. Messi was also the Football Observatory's most awarded player of the season, winning two golds, three silvers and one bronze.

CIES Football Observatory's rankings were classified according to players "pitch productivity per minute played in the following areas of the game: shooting, chance creation, take on, distribution and recovery. For the general index, each indicator was weighted according to the strength of the correlation with points achieved by clubs at the end of the season." Player pitch statistics were provided by CIES's partner company Opta.

Other big-5 league gold medal winners for the 2011-2012 season were: Xavi Hernández (FC Barcelona) won for distribution, Arturo Vidal (Juventus FC) for recovery, Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) for shooting, Mesut Özil (Real Madrid CF) for chance creation and Franck Ribéry (FC Bayern München) for take on.

In Liga, Messi finished second in shooting, behind Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo and ahead of national teammate Higuain. He was also second in chance creation, behind Real Madrid's Ozil and ahead of Sevilla's Rakitic, and was third in take on, behind Real Betis' Montero and Sevilla's Jesus Navas. In distribution, the top three was dominated by Barca with Xavi, Thiago and Busquets occupying the positions. In recovery too, it was again Barca's Javier Mascherano who finished first ahead of Malaga's Toulalan and his Barca teammate Busquets.

At league level, the Most Productive Players (general index) were as follows: Lionel Messi (Spain), David Silva (England), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Franck Ribéry (Germany) and Anderson Nenê (France).


Recent Activity:


Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar